Register

Corvatsch

The Scenic Trail

The breathtaking route leads out of Pontresina into the impressive mountain world of Corvatsch. Through the wild and romantic Val Roseg, past the Roseg glacier, you will reach the highest point of the route at Fuorcla Surlej after about 12 km of ascent. A reward for the strenuous uphill is the incredible view. At 2,755 m you are in close contact with the glaciers and have an incredible view of the famous ice giants Piz Bernina and Piz Roseg as well as of the fantastic Upper Engadine lake landscape. You can enjoy this the next kilometers in the direction of St. Moritz in the fantastic downhill. From St. Moritz Bad, the route then goes slightly uphill over Piz Rosatsch back to the finish in Pontresina.

The Facts

30km / 1.800hm

  • Saturday, 2nd July 2022, 08:20 am
  • Start/Finish: Pontresina: Ultraks Zone
  • Distance: 30 Kilometer
  • Altitude meters: 1.800m
  • Highest Point: Fuorcla Surlej – 2.755 m
  • ITRA-Points: 2

What do you reiceive?

  • Trackside refreshments
  • Runners Meal
  • Luggage storage
  • GPS-Tracking via Smartphone
  • Finisher Shirt
  • Medal
  • Shower

Track profile

Map loading, please wait ...

Highlights

Val Roseg

The Val Roseg is considered one of the most beautiful side valleys in the Engadine. The first kilometres of the Corvatsch lead through the idyllic landscape, before the challenging uphill to Corvatsch starts after approx. 8km.

Fuorcla Surlej

After the demanding climb to Corvatsch, a breathtaking view of the famous ice giants Piz Bernina (4049 m) and Piz Roseg (3937 m) awaits you at Fuorcla Surlej, which gets under your skin.

Murtèl

After 13 km you reach the Murtèl middle station on Corvatsch. At 2,687m you have a wonderful view of the Engadine lake landscape and St. Moritz. Murtèl is easily accessible for spectators with the Corvatsch mountain railway.

Lead Times

Impressions

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies und unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.

Registrieren

Corvatsch

Der Scenic Trail

Die atemberaubende Strecke führt hinaus aus Pontresina in die beeindruckende Bergwelt des Corvatsch. Durch das wildromantische Val Roseg, vorbei am Roseggletscher erreicht ihr nach ca. 12 km Aufstieg den höchsten Punkt der Strecke an der Fuorcla Surlej. Eine Belohnung für den anstrengenden Uphill ist der unglaubliche Ausblick. Auf 2.755 m seid ihr auf Tuchfühlung mit den Gletschern und habt eine unglaubliche Sicht auf die berühmten Eisriesen Piz Bernina und Piz Roseg sowie über die traumhafte Oberengadiner Seenlandschaft. Diese könnt ihr die nächsten Kilometer Richtung St. Moritz im fantastischen Downhill genießen. Ab St. Moritz Bad geht es dann leicht bergauf über den Piz Rosatsch zurück ins Ziel nach Pontresina.

Die Fakten

30km / 1.800hm

  • Samstag, 2. Juli 2022, 08:20 Uhr
  • Start/Ziel: Pontresina: Ultraks Zone
  • Distanz: 30 Kilometer
  • Höhenmeter: 1.800m
  • Höchster Punkt: Fuorcla Surlej – 2.755 m
  • ITRA-Punkte: 2

Was erhältst du?

  • Streckenverpflegung
  • Runners Meal
  • Gepäckaufbewahrung
  • GPS-Tracking per Smartphone
  • Finisher T-Shirt
  • Medaille
  • Dusche

Streckenprofil

Karte wird geladen, bitte warten...

Highlights

Val Roseg

Das Val Roseg gilt als eines der schönsten Seitentäler im Engadin. Die ersten Kilometer der Corvatsch führen durch die idyllische Landschaft, bevor es nach ca. 8km der fordernde Uphill zum Corvatsch startet.

Fuorcla Surlej

Nach dem fordernden Anstieg zum Corvatsch erwartet Euch an Fuorcla Surlej ein atemberaubender Blick auf die berühmten Eisriesen Piz Bernina (4049 m) und Piz Roseg (3937 m), der unter die Haut geht.

Murtèl

Nach 13km erreicht ihr die Mittelstation Murtèl am Corvatsch. Auf 2.687m habt ihr einen wunderbare Sicht auf die Engadiner Seenlandschaft und auf St. Moritz. Murtèl ist für Zuschauer einfach mit der Bergbahn Corvatsch erreichbar.

Durchlaufzeiten

Eindrücke

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies und unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.