Register

Steinbock

The perfect newcomer trail!

From Pontresina, the short distance leads in the direction of Unterer Schafberg, which lies below the Segantini Hut. You may even cross paths with an ibex or two on this climb, of which around 1,800 are native to the area. There you will experience a breathtaking view of the mountains and lakes from St. Moritz to Maloja. Along the Piz Languard you now pass the Alp Languard in the direction of the Paradis hut. On the downhill to the finish in Pontresina you can then give everything again.

The Facts

16km / 870hm

  • Saturday, 2nd July 2022, 09:30 am
  • Start/Finish: Pontresina: Ultraks Zone
  • Distance: 16 Kilometer
  • Meters of altitude: 870m

What do you receive?

  • Trackside refreshments
  • Runners Meal
  • Luggage storage
  • GPS-Tracking via Smartphone
  • Finisher Shirt
  • Medal
  • Shower

Track profile

Map loading, please wait ...

Highlights

Unterer Schafberg

The first ascent of the Steinbock leads past the Unterer Schafberg. At 2,231m, you can enjoy a great view of the Engadine lake landscape and St. Moritz.

Languard

At kilometre 9 you will reach the refreshment station at Alp Languard. At almost 2,400m, a gigantic Alpine backdrop awaits you, including ibexes. Alp Languard is easily accessible for all spectators by chairlift.

PARADIS HÜTTE

Shortly before the downhill to Pontresina, you will pass the Paradise Hut. In the heart of one of the largest ibex colonies in Switzerland, at 2,540 m, you have a wonderful view of the festival hall of the Alps, the Bernina massif.

Lead Times

Impressions

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies und unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.

Registrieren

Steinbock

Der perfekte Einsteiger Trail!

Von Pontresina führt die Kurzdistanz in Richtung Unterer Schafberg, der unterhalb der Segantini Hütte liegt. Möglicherweise kreuzen sich bei diesem Anstieg eure Wege sogar mit dem ein oder anderen Steinbock, von denen rund 1.800 Exemplare in der Gegend beheimatet sind. Dort erlebt ihr eine atemberaubende Sicht auf die Berge und Seen von St. Moritz bis Maloja. Entlang des Piz Languard geht es nun an der Alp Languard vorbei in Richtung Paradis Hütte. Im Downhill bis zum Ziel in Pontresina könnt ihr dann nochmal alles geben.

Die Fakten

16km / 870hm

  • Samstag, 2. Juli 2022, 09:30 Uhr
  • Start/Ziel: Pontresina: Ultraks Zone
  • Distanz: 16 Kilometer
  • Höhenmeter: 870m

Was erhältst du?

  • Streckenverpflegung
  • Runners Meal
  • Gepäckaufbewahrung
  • GPS-Tracking per Smartphone
  • Finisher T-Shirt
  • Medaille
  • Dusche

Streckenprofil

Karte wird geladen, bitte warten...

Highlights

Unterer Schafberg

Der erste Anstieg der Steinbock führt am Unteren Schafberg vorbei. Auf 2.231m genießt du einen tollen Ausblick auf die Engadiner Seenlandschaft und St. Moritz.

Languard

Bei Kilometer 9 erreicht ihr die Verpflegungsstation an der Alp Languard. Auf knapp 2.400m erwartet Euch eine gigantische Alpenkulisse samt Steinböcken. Die Alp Languard ist leicht für alle Zuschauer mit dem Sessellift zu erreichen.

Paradis Hütte

Kurz vorm Downhill nach Pontresina passiert ihr die Paradies Hütte. Im Herzen einer der grössten Steinbockkolonien der Schweiz auf 2.540 habt ihr einen wunderbarem Blick in den Festsaal der Alpen, dem Bernina Massiv.

Durchlaufzeiten

Eindrücke

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies und unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.